A bit late…Craft Disaster


I had all these plans for  great update on my projects and took a bunch of photos in the lovely sunshine. Then I realized that I didn’t have a cord to the camera I was using and totally messed up my knitting projects at least once. I threw the one out the window into the tree. I cannot be the first and only knitter to do that.

Once, my mom, in an effort to fix her favourite coffee cup, glued herself to the cup, the handle, and the counter top. The cup and the handle were still separate and my dad had to come with the nail polish remover and save my mother from the glue.

I’ve also been following Regretsy, a forum for mistakes that don’t get thrown out the window into trees and a quick Google search supplies endless images of craft disasters.

So this week, I’m copping out and asking you! yes you! for your knitting or crafting horror stories. Please share.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

