New Accidental Paintings


I finally scanned the latest painting I did. It’s watercolor spread around acetate.

It’s kind of a controlled accident, where the accident controls me. It’s also affected by how the scanner chooses to scan things in. The individual paintings are just a part of the whole that the scanner decided it wanted to scan in individually.

I would make a lot less art if I was a competent human being.

I’ve rotated it a full 360 degrees because it looks completely different as you turn it.

This one looks kind of sinister.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Accidental Paintings

  1. Right now it looks like Movable Type is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

